Chennai Super Kings Players List 2018 – CSK 2018


Chennai Super Kings(CSK) a cricket team based in Chennai Tamil Nadu which plays in IPL. Home ground for CSK is M.A Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

On 14 July 2015, the Supreme Court appointed RM Lodha committee suspended the Super Kings from the IPL for a period of two years for the alleged involvement of their owners in the 2013 Indian Premier League betting case. The team was captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and coached by Stephen Fleming. On 24 February 2016, the Supreme Court of India agreed to hear a plea for lifting the ban on the Chennai Super Kings. The team had won the IPL title twice in 2010 and 2011.

In the absence of CSK and RR, IPL had two new teams in Rising Pune Supergiant and Gujarat Lions in the last two editions of the IPL. It has been revealed that both the franchises had only a two-year contract with IPL and with the arrival of the finalists of the first season, RPS and GL are likely to leave way.

CSK, on the other hand, have already chalked out a plan for next year’s IPL auction with Dhoni playing for the Men in Yellow again being the top priority. They are also planning to get back the same set of support staffs (coach Stephan Fleming, bowling coach Andy Bichel, fielding coach Steve Rixon and analyst Lakshmi Narayanan) for the next year’s IPL 2018.

The BCCI decided against terminating the suspended IPL franchises of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, putting an end to the speculation surrounding their fate and ensuring their comeback in the cash-rich league in 2018.

IPL CSK Team List IPL 2018:

  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Dwayne Bravo
  • Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  • Francois du Plessis
  • Ben Hilfenhaus
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Suresh Raina
  • Mohit Sharma