Kings X1 Punjab Team Players List 2018

Kings X1 Punjab Team Players List

The Kings X1 Punjab came into Night Edition of IPL. the franchise is jointly owned by Bollywood actress Preity Zinta, Wadia Group scion Ness Wadia, Dabur’s Mohit Burman and Karan Paul. The team plays its home matches at the PCA Stadium, Mohali. Since the 2010 IPL, they have been playing some of their home games at Dharamsala as well.

The only consistent thing about Kings XI Punjab during their ten years in the Indian Premier League has been its inconsistency. The Preity Zinta co-owned franchise has also had far too many different captains in the last decade.

Kings XI will once again head into an IPL season with a new captain. After Murali Vijay pulled out of the tournament due to an injury, the responsibility fell on the shoulders of Glenn Maxwell, the explosive all-rounder from Australia, who has a great reputation in Test Match cricket.

Currently led by Glenn Maxwell, the team has roped in Virender Sehwag as their head coach. Once again, the Kings XI Punjab have plenty of big names to create hope among their fans, but whether they are able to produce results will be a question facing their supporters. Kings XI have had their share of troubles in litigation based issues and with the performance of their team members. It will be interesting to see if they can break the jinx at their third attempt.

KX1P Team 2017:

Kings X1 Punjab Player List 2017 given below:

Indian Players Foreign Players
Manan Vohra Glenn Maxwell
Arman Jafeer David Miller
Axar Patel Shaun Marsh
Anureet Singh Hashim Amla
Gurkeerat Singh Marcus Stoinis
Mohit Sharma Matt Henry
Nikhil Naik Eoin Morgan
Pardeep Sahu Martin Guptil
Sandeep Sharma Darren Sammy
Swapnil Singh
Wriddhiman Saha
KC Cariappa
Rahul Tewatia
T Natarajan
Varun Aaron
Rinku Singh
Ishant Sharma