Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders Player List: Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the famous IPL teams because its owner is from Bollywood. KKR Owners are Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta. KKR won IPL trophy 2 times back in 2012 and 2014.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List 2018

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List

There was a time when KKR was considered as the weakest team of IPL but as the time changed up by lifting Champions Trophy Twice. Eden Ground is the Home ground for KKR and Baramati is the second ground for KKR. KKR is currently captained by leading scorer and opener Gautam Gambhir while Jacques Kallis who is also the former player of KKR is the coach of the team.

Gambhir’s role as a skipper and batsman is certainly commendable, given that he played a crucial part in team’s journey to the playoffs.

In the 15 innings he played, he managed to score 501 runs, making him the fourth highest scorer in the league. His opening partner Robin Uthappa did a great job in supporting his teammate, as his runs tally stands at 394 runs, apart from them, Yusuf Pathan too did a terrific job, who scored 361 runs in 13 innings. Having single-handedly taken his side to wins on more than one occasion, we can certainly expect Pathan to play for the Riders next season too. IPL KKR team list 2017 is given below,

KKR 2017 Team

Full list of Kolkata Knight Riders players for IPL 2017 is placed below:

Indian Players Foreign Players
Gautam Ghambhir Colin De Grandhomme
Kuldeep Yadav Sunil Narine
Manish Pandey Shakib Al Hasan
Piyush Chawla Chris Lynn
Robin Uthhappa Trend Boult
Sheldon Jeckson Chris Woakes
Surya kumar Yadav Nathan Coulter Nile
Ankit Rajpoot Rowman Powell
Umesh Yadav Darren Bravo
Yusuf Pathan
Rishi Dhwan
R Sanjay Yadav
Ishannk Jaggi
Sayan Ghosh

Kolkata has always won the attendance stakes and the fans will surely keep this tradition going as they come out in large numbers to support KKR players who live their slogan of “Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re!”