Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List 2019

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List 2019

Kolkata Knight Riders Player List: Kolkata Knight Riders is one of the famous IPL teams because its owner is from Bollywood. KKR Owners are Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta. KKR won IPL trophy 2 times back in 2012 and 2014.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List 2019

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List

There was a time when KKR was considered as the weakest team of IPL but as the time changed up by lifting Champions Trophy Twice. Eden Ground is the Home ground for KKR and Baramati is the second ground for KKR. KKR is currently captained by leading scorer and opener Gautam Gambhir while Jacques Kallis who is also the former player of KKR is the coach of the team.

They some of the best player in the dugout and makes a great team. They bought 19 players in total Rs59 cr and one of the most expensive purchases they have is, Chris Lynn with Rs 9.6 crores, who has proven to be a great hitter.

They have also secured two West Indian players, Sunil narin and Andre Russel who can surely win games for them. Apart from them, the team has cutting edge over other team and we surely hope that they win IPL 2018. IPL KKR team list 2018 is given below,

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) Players List 2019 

Retained: Dinesh Karthik, Robin Uthappa, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shubman Gill, Piyush Chawla, Kuldeep Yadav, Prasidh Krishna, Shivam Mavi, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Kamlesh Nagarkoti

Bought: Carlos Brathwaite (Rs 5 crore), Lockie Ferguson (Rs 1.60 crore), Anrich Nortje (Rs 20 lakh), Nikhil Naik (Rs 20 lakh), Harry Gurney (Rs 75 lakh), Yarra Prithviraj (Rs 20 lakh), Joe Denly (Rs 1 crore), Shrikant Mundhe (Rs 20 lakh)

KKR 2019 Team

Batsmen Allrounders Bowlers
Joe Denly S Mundhe Piyush Chawla
Nikhil Naik (wk) C Brathwaite Kuldeep Yadav
Dinesh Karthik (wk) Andre Russell Prithvi Raj Yarra
Robin Uthappa (wk) Sunil Narine Harry Gurney
Chris Lynn Nitish Rana Anrich Nortje
Shubman Gill Lockie Ferguson
Rinku Singh Prasidh Krishna
Shivam Mavi
Kamlesh Nagarkoti

KKR 2018 Team

Full list of Kolkata Knight Riders players for IPL 2018 is placed below:


Dinesh Karthik Sunil Narine
Robin Uthappa Andre Russell
Piyush Chawla Mitchell Starc
Kuldeep Yadav Chris Lynn
Shubman Gill Cameron Delport
Ishank Jaggi Mitchell Johnson
Kamlesh Nagarkoti Javon Searless
Nitish Rana
Vinay Kumar
Apoorv Wankhade
Rinku Singh
Shivam Mavi

Kolkata has always won the attendance stakes and the fans will surely keep this tradition going as they come out in large numbers to support KKR players who live their slogan of “Korbo, Lorbo, Jeetbo Re!”