Rajasthan Royals (RR) Team Players List IPL 2018

Rajasthan_Royals Players List 2018

Rajasthan Royals the cricket team of IPL from the city of Jaipur which was suspended till IPL 2017 season and this year the suspension got over from RR and will be back again in IPL 2018.

The home ground for RR is Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur and secondary home grounds at Sardar Patel Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The team won the inaugural edition of the IPL under the captaincy of Shane Warne, despite being written off as a title contender by the media and fans. The Royals were also the runners-up of the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 under Rahul Dravid’s captaincy.

On 14 July 2015 the verdict reached by a panel appointed by India’s Supreme Court suspended Rajasthan Royals and Chennai Super Kings for two years over a corruption and match fixing scandal, they could not participate in both the 2016 and 2017 IPL tournaments.

The BCCI decided against terminating the suspended IPL franchises of Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals, putting an end to the speculation surrounding their fate and ensuring their comeback in the cash-rich league in 2018.

Players with international caps before the 2015 season

  • Ajinkya Rahane
  • Steve Smith
  • Chris Morris
  • Abhishek Nayar
  • Shane Watson
  • James Faulkner
  • Sturt Binny
  • Tm Southee
  • Rusty Theron
  • Kane Richardson
  • Ben Cutting
  • Dhawal Kulkarni