VIVO Indian Premiere League(IPL) 2018 Fixtures , IPL 11 team


The 2018 season of the Indian Premier League also known as IPL 11, branded as Vivo IPL 2018 for sponsorship reasons, will be the eleventh season of the IPL. The tournament is expected to feature eight teams. Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royals will return in 2018 after serving two years of suspension for the involvement of their respective owners in the 2018 IPL Spot fixing and Betting case. They will replace Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiant.

IPL 2018 Teams:

Chennai Super Kings and Rajasthan Royal are making an appearance once again in IPL after getting suspended in 2015 for two seasons. Two new teams were formed as eight teams are playing IPL to become a champion, the teams were Gujarat lion and Rising pune supergiant to play in 2016 and 2017 IPL T20 edition.

As per officials, two franchises Gujarat Lions and Rising Pune Supergiant’s will not be a part of Indian Premier League 2018 season as CSK and RR to join rest six original clubs.

List of Teams which will be the part of IPL 11 :

1) Royal Challengers Bangalore

2) Sunrisers Hyderabad

3) Delhi Daredevils

4) Kings Xl Punjab

5) Kolkata knight Riders

6) Mumbai Indians

7) Chennai Super Kings

8) Rajasthan Royals

IPL 2018 fixtures are not ready yet, will update soon.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here